Eurogas AC 2019_website banner_060219_v2Eurogas AC 2019_website mobile banner_060219_v2 Conference


The Eurogas Annual conference will take place from 12.30 to 17.30 and will be followed by a networking reception, from 17.30 to 20.00. 

More speakers will be confirmed soon.

12.30 Registration & lunch





Welcome speech

Martin Hermann, Acting President of Eurogas

Keynote speeches

Seán Kelly, Member of the European Parliament

Marie-Christine Marghem, Federal Minister of Energy, Environment and Sustainable Development, Belgium









Panel 1: Delivering the Energy Transition for a Competitive Europe

This session explores the importance of taking full advantage of gas’ potential in the future sustainable energy mix through decarbonisation and technological development, to deliver a competitive economy in Europe.


Jorgo Chatzimarkakis, Secretary General, Hydrogen Europe

Nicola Rega, Climate Change & Energy Director, CEPI

Marion Labatut, Director Policy Issues, Eurelectric

Tudor Constantinescu, Principal Adviser to the Director General for Energy, European Commission

Edouard Sauvage, CEO, GRDF

15.00 Coffee break








Panel 2: Going Global – What can Europe Learn?

This session discusses gas as a solution to the world’s energy and environmental challenges by showcasing how gas contributes to clean energy in countries outside Europe.


Megan Richards, Director of Energy Policy in DG Energy, European Commission

Roland Roesch, Deputy Director, IRENA

Frank Wouters, Director, EU GCC Clean Energy Technology Network

Jean-Baptiste Dubreuil, Senior Natural Gas Analyst, International Energy Agency

Guloren Turan, General Manager Advocacy, Global CCS Institute









Panel 3: Strategies or a Yellow Brick Road to 2050?

This session sets out views on the pathway to achieving a carbon neutral Europe and a robust gas market, by exploring opportunities relating to the current regulatory framework and what improvements are needed.


Lisa Fischer, Senior Policy Advisor, E3G

Eva Hennig, Head of Department of Policy Issues, Thüga

Boyana Achovski, Secretary General, Gas Infrastructure Europe (GIE)

David Wells, President, Shell Energy Europe

Charles-Henri Robert, Executive Director, CEFIC



Concluding remarks

Raffaele Mauro Petriccione, Director-General, DG Climate Action, European Commission


The event will be moderated by Sasha Twining, television and radio presenter.