21-FTI-559_Eurogas banners conference_Website_1200-400 Conference


The Eurogas Annual Conference ‘Moving forward to decarbonisation‘ will take place on 14 June 2022  in Brussels  (14:30-17:45 CET) at Sofitel Brussels Europe (1, Place Jourdan – 1040 Brussels) and online.

For the in-person conference, registration & welcome coffee start at 14:00.

The in-person conference event will be followed by a post-event networking..


14.00 | Registration & welcome coffee 


14.30 | Welcome speech

Didier Holleaux, President of Eurogas


14.40 | Keynote speeches

Kadri Simson, EU Commissioner for Energy, European Commission

Cristian-Silviu Buşoi, MEP, EPP, Chair of the ITRE Committee, European Parliament


14.50 | Address by Naftogaz of Ukraine

 Yuriy Vitrenko, CEO


15.00 | Presentation by AeroDelft students – Moving Forward to Zero Emission Aviation

Project Phoenix

Presentation by Rahiq Ullah, Team Manager at AeroDelft, a group of young technology volunteer students from TU Delft, designing, manufacturing and flying the world’s first liquid hydrogen fuel cell aircraft


15.15 | Panel 1 – Moving forward with net-zero Maritime Transport

Annika Kroon, Head of Unit Maritime Transport & Logistics, DG MOVE, European Commission

William Todts, Executive Director, Transport & Environment

Kari Hietanen, Executive Vice President, Corporate Relations and Legal Affairs, Wärtsilä

Christine Cabau Woehrel, Executive Vice-President Assets & operations, CMA CGM

Boyana Achovski, Secretary General, GIE


15.55 | Coffee break


16.05 | Presentation – Moving Forward with Technology, Skills and Training in the Gas Sector

EC Study ‘Challenges and opportunities for employment in the gas sector in the context of the European Energy Transition’ – Presentation of the preliminary findings

Sophie Grenade, Policy Advisor, industriAll Europe

Jakob Embacher, Policy Officer for Utilities, EWCs, Company Policy, EPSU

Bronagh O’Hagan, Communications Director, Eurogas


16.25 | Panel 2 – Moving Forward to Decarbonised Industry

Joaquim Nunes de Almeida, Director, Ecosystems IV: Mobility & Energy Intensive Industries, DG GROW, European Commission

Klaus Peters, Secretary General, ESTEP

Felicia Mester, Director, Public Affairs, Hydrogen Europe

Renaud Batier, Director General, Cerame-Unie

Judith Kirton-Darling, Deputy Secretary General, industriAll Europe


17.05 | Panel 3 – Moving Forward to Decarbonised Buildings

Paula Pinho, Director, Just Transition, Consumers, Energy Efficiency and Innovation, DG ENER, European Commission

Federica Sabbati, Chair of European Net-Zero Alliance (ENZA) & Secretary General of EHI

Monique Goyens, Director General, BEUC

Catherine Leboul-Proust, Chief Strategy Officer, GRDF

Aurélie Beauvais, Managing Director, Euroheat & Power


17.45 | End


The conference is moderated by Sasha Twining, Journalist, radio & TV presenter

Learn more about the speakers here.